book groups :: presses & Imprints

This is a developing list of Antipodean artists’ book groups and private presses and imprints. Links are included if they exist. Please get in contact to suggest additions. Many individual artists can be found on Artist Books 3.0

groups

Association of Book Crafts, New Zealand  http://www.craftinfo.org.nz/community/moreinfo/craft_book.htm

Book Art Object  http://bookartobject.blogspot.com.au

Canberra Craft Bookbinders’ Guild http://www.canberrabookbinders.org.au/

NSW Bookbinders Guild http://www.nswbookbinders.org

Papermakers of Queensland http://www.papermakersqld.org.au

Papermakers of Victoria http://papermakers.org.au

Queensland Bookbinders Guild http://qbg.org.au

rah collective https://www.facebook.com/rahcollective

Sydney Book Art Group https://sydneybookartgroup.wordpress.com/

Victorian Bookbinders Guild  http://www.vbg.net.au

 

 

PRIVATE PRESSES AND IMPRINTS

 

Acteus Reus Press, Sydney  http://briarpress.org/26716

Ampersand Duck, Canberra, ACT http://ampersandduck.com/art/

Ant Press, Sydney, NSW http://www.antpress.com.au/antpress

Brindabella Press, Canberra, ACT (1972-1996)

Electio Editions, Melbourne, VIC http://electioeditions.blogspot.com.au

Escutcheon Press, Pearl Beach, NSW (1986-2005)

Fernbank Studio, Wellington, NZ

Finlay Press, Braidwood, NSW (1997-2009) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Finlay_Press

Fold Editions (Edith Cowan University), Perth, WA

Frayed Friskett Press, Dunedin, NZ

Hipcat Printery, Victoria  http://www.hipcatprintery.com/

Hill End Press, Hill End, NSW http://hillendpress.com.au/

Idlewild Press, Melbourne, VIC http://www.girlprinter.com/blog/idlewild-press

Impediment Press, Sydney, NSW

Kowhai Press, Christchurch, NZ

Lyre Bird Press, Townsville, QLD & Melbourne, VIC http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tate_Adams#Lyre_Bird_Press

Pear Tree Press, Auckland, NZ http://peartreepress.co.nz

Plum Press (also Plumb Press), Sydney, NSW

Red Rag Press, Townsville, QLD http://www.redragpress.com/

Mountains Brown Press, Melbourne, VIC http://mountainsbrownpress.com/

Officina Athelstane, Rockhampton, QLD https://www.facebook.com/pages/Officina-Athelstane/375346705874776

Open Door Press, Canberra ACT (1975-78)

Otakou Press, Dunedin, NZ http://www.otago.ac.nz/library/printer_in_residence/otakou_press_room.html

Red Hand Prints, Darwin, NT http://www.redhandprints.com/

Sylvan Type Works http://www.sylvantypeworks.com.au/what-we-do/

Uncollected Works Press, Melbourne, VIC http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Petr_Herel

Unstable Press, VIC  http://www.abc.net.au/local/photos/2011/03/24/3172440.htm

Wayzgoose Press, Katoomba, NSW http://joshuahellerrarebooks.com/the-wayzgoose-press-a-tribute/